PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions pricing (2026)

PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions does not publish pricing. Their model is below, along with what to ask on the sales call — and a published alternative so you have a number to compare against.

PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions
Not published
Municipal RFP / government procurement only
Levy Fleets
$250/mo minimum
20% of GMV (15% at 100-249 vehicles, annual terms) · same full feature set on every plan — no tiered feature gates

What PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions charges

Not available to private operators. Cities procure through formal RFP processes with multi-year contracts bundling proprietary hardware (bikes, e-bikes, docking stations, solar stations, kiosks) and the Comet fleet management platform. Contracts typically span 5-15 years and cover hardware supply, software licensing, maintenance, and expansion milestones. Pricing is not publicly disclosed and varies by city size, fleet scale, and infrastructure requirements.

Because there is no public rate card, budget for a sales cycle before you can compare PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions against anything. Ask for the all-in number including setup, per-verification fees, and any tier-gated capability you need.

Levy Fleets pricing

Published, so you can compare without a call.

Managed
20% of GMV (15% at 100-249 vehicles, annual terms)
$250/mo minimum

Includes rider support, payment ops, disputes, refunds, and collections

Self-Managed
15% of GMV
$250/mo minimum

Available as an enterprise agreement outside the public tiers

Software-Only
$14 per vehicle/mo (100-249 vehicles)

Software-only per-vehicle pricing for qualified operators (100-249 vehicles, in-house ops, annual terms)

Same full feature set on every plan — no tiered feature gates. White-label free under levy label.

Costs a rate card does not show

CostPBSC / Lyft Urban SolutionsLevy Fleets
Setup / onboarding feeConfirm with vendorNone
White-label rider appConfirm with vendorFree under Levy Label (otherwise $2,750 one-time)
Rider support & payment opsUsually yours to staffIncluded on Managed
Disputes, refunds, collectionsUsually yours to staffIncluded on Managed
Feature tiersConfirm what your tier excludesNone — every feature on every plan
Cost in your slowest monthConfirm minimum commitmentThe $250/mo minimum

“Confirm with vendor” means exactly that — we do not publish numbers for another company that they have not published themselves. Ask, and hold them to it in writing.

PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions pricing questions

How much does PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions cost?

PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions does not publish a rate card — pricing comes through a sales process, so you cannot budget for it without a call. What we can tell you is their model: Not available to private operators. Cities procure through formal RFP processes with multi-year contracts bundling proprietary hardware (bikes, e-bikes, docking stations, solar stations, kiosks) and the Comet fleet management platform. Contracts typically span 5-15 years and cover hardware supply, software licensing, maintenance, and expansion milestones. Pricing is not publicly disclosed and varies by city size, fleet scale, and infrastructure requirements.

Does PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions publish pricing publicly?

No. That is worth factoring into your evaluation timeline — a quote-only vendor means a sales cycle before you can compare costs at all. Levy Fleets publishes its rates: 20% of GMV (15% at 100-249 vehicles, annual terms), with a $250/mo minimum, and same full feature set on every plan — no tiered feature gates.

What does PBSC / Lyft Urban Solutions charge extra for?

Not available to private operators. Cities procure through formal RFP processes with multi-year contracts bundling proprietary hardware (bikes, e-bikes, docking stations, solar stations, kiosks) and the Comet fleet management platform. Contracts typically span 5-15 years and cover hardware supply, software licensing, maintenance, and expansion milestones. Pricing is not publicly disclosed and varies by city size, fleet scale, and infrastructure requirements. The pattern worth checking on any platform is which capabilities sit behind a higher tier rather than in the base price — that is usually where the quoted number and the real number diverge.

How does Levy Fleets pricing compare?

Levy publishes three routes. Managed is 20% of GMV (15% at 100-249 vehicles, annual terms) against a $250/mo minimum, and includes includes rider support, payment ops, disputes, refunds, and collections. Self-Managed is 15% of GMV. Software-only is $14 per vehicle/mo (100-249 vehicles) for operators running their own field operations. Same full feature set on every plan — no tiered feature gates

Is revenue share cheaper than a monthly subscription?

It depends entirely on how much you ride. A fixed subscription is owed in your slowest month; revenue share falls with revenue and bottoms out at the $250/mo minimum. For a seasonal fleet — resort, campus, tourism — that difference usually dominates the annual total. For a high-utilization year-round fleet, a flat fee can work out cheaper. Run both against your own off-season, not just your peak.

What should I ask about beyond the headline rate?

Setup and white-label fees, per-verification charges for ID and phone checks, payment processing markup, whether webhooks and API access are gated to a higher tier, minimum contract length, and what happens to your data if you leave. On Levy: no setup fee, white-label free under Levy Label (otherwise $2,750 one-time), and every feature on every plan.